JARVAN IV

RUNES>
9 Greater Mark of Desolation
9 Greater Seal of Resilience
9 Greater Glyph of Shielding
3 Greater Quintessence of Vigor

MASTERIES>
SKILL ORDER>
Level 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18
Martial Cadence (Passive)
Dragon Strike X X X X X
Golden Aegis X X X X X
Demacian Standard X X X X X
Cataclysm X X X
ITEM BUILD>

Starting Items: boots-of-speedhealth-potion3

First Back: dorans-bladedorans-blade

Early – Mid Game: mercurys-treads the-brutalizer Or wriggles-lantern or hexdrinker and phage

Core Late Game: mercurys-treadstrinity-forceranduins-omenquicksilver-sash

Introduction

First let me being by explaining myself. I am a 2.1k-2.2k player on EUW who mains Jarvan top lane and I must say he is probably one of the most underplayed bruisers top lane and I’ll never understand how. I have had ALOT of success with Jarvan top lane and I figured i’d finally make a guide and explain step by step how to play Jarvan and explain his matchups in great detail. Lets get started and to start off I figured i’d show my successful ranked stats with Jarvan

[https://i0.wp.com/i.imgur.com/IYkHZ.jpg]

[https://i1.wp.com/i.imgur.com/7c5st.jpg]

Masteries

Explanation:

I run 21/9/0 simply because I think offensive masteries are a must have on most top lane bruisers and having tried 9/21/0 I just prefer that extra bit of damage. The only real variation in masteries is that I often change whether or not I get +6 armour or +6 magic resist in the defence tree depending on my lane match up. Although it’s not major, every little bit helps. I have heard people even running 21/0/9 because apparantly they have mana problems with Jarvan but I can say I NEVER have mana problems with Jarvan.

Runes

[https://i2.wp.com/i.imgur.com/belhl.jpg]

This is my main page that I use whenever I am against an AD hero top lane (whether that be ranged or bruiser). The armour penetration reds and yellow armour runes explain themselves really. I personally prefer MR per level blues if I am not laning against an AP because scaling takes over flat at about level 8-9 so you are getting more moneys worth. The only debatable thing is the quints. I personally prefer HP Regen because Jarvan lacks some serious sustain in lane. Armour penetration quints are just as good, even attack damage but I use HP regen. Another great Jarvan player I have played against (By the name of Xatcymu) uses armour penetration quints and he can easily compete with my Jarvan so it is not of much importance really, It is all about personal preference.

Also I’d like to note after a discussion with someone who read this guide, I began experimenting with Life steal runes. They are actually extremely effective and if you are aggressive I think they are better than HP Regen quints, but I think to utilize them you also need to be running AD Reds.

Runes aren’t that big of a deal, the difference is often very minimal so avoid asking me questions about them.

[https://i0.wp.com/i.imgur.com/GrSUg.jpg]

This is my secondary page that I use whenever I am put against a magic user top lane (Vladimir, Kennen, Rumble etc). Once again, runes are all down to personal preference but what you see from this page is I am still getting that vital armour penetration, and similar HP Regen. The only real difference is I am missing quite a bit of armour which is replaced by a bit of health and a lot of magic resist. Jarvans flag gives quite a bit of armour (10 at level 1) so you are left with a good amount of resist.

Source: Solomid.net
Oddajte komentar

